Home Page

Who's Who

Meet the staff at our school:


Winhills Staff


Headteacher                                                Mr  John Turner

Deputy Headteacher                                    Mr Adam Gross
Executive SENCO                                       Mrs Jennifer Keber


Trust Staff: 

CEO                                                             Mrs Susannah Connell

PA to CEO                                                    Mrs Christy Fowler

School Attendance Leader                         Miss Michelle Collier

Winhills Staff


Class teachers:

Nursery Manager           Gems                 Miss Helena McShane
Reception                       Opal                   Miss Rachel Willison

Reception & Year 1        Topaz                Miss Amy Holloway (EYFS Lead)
Year 1                             Emerald             Miss Shannon Newbury
Year 2                             Sunstone           Miss Sian Brock

Year 3/4                          Moonstone         Mrs Hannah Smith and Mrs Claire Myers

Year 3/4                          Sapphire            Mrs Hannah Worth (Year 3/4 Lead)

Year 3/4                         Amethyst           Mrs Donna Dickinson
Year 5                            Turquoise           Mr Adam Gross (Deputy Headteacher and Maths Lead)    
Year 6                             Quartz               Miss Michelle Smith (English Lead and Year 5/6 Lead) 

Languages                     KS2                   Mrs Jenny Street

PE                                 Whole School    Mr Franco Nacca

Safeguarding Team:

Mr John Turner

Miss Helena McShane

Mrs Daveen Culver                                                                                          
Teaching Assistants:



Miss Michelle Kay                               Mrs Lisa McManus   

Mrs Sue Carter                                    Mrs Rebekah Docherty

Miss Katie Rawlinson


Reception and Year 1
Miss Melanie Course

Mrs Angela Woodward 

Years 1 and 2

Miss Kirsty Clarke                       Mrs Melanie Goodey                                      Mr Andy Truswell

Years 3 and 4                      
Mrs Tanya Bailey                       Mrs Linda Wood                                               Mrs Sharon Stokes            Mrs Kirsty Knox  


Years 5 and 6            

Mrs Daveen Culver                           Mrs Jane Lee                    Mrs Emma McWilliams

Mrs Helen Spencer                                  

Breakfast Club, After School Club and Holiday Club

Mrs Ilham Grantham               Mrs Sharon Stokes    Mrs Mary Walker                           


Office Staff
Mrs Jane Dixon                              Senior Administrator     
Mrs Suzanne Southwood               Administrator  

Mrs Mary Walker                            Administrator

Midday Supervisors

Miss Clare Wigley                         Mrs Melanie Webb
Mrs Stacey Youlden                     Mrs Ilham Grantham 

Mrs Michelle Baker                     Mrs Jenny Holland
Mr Andy Robinson (Caretaker)

Cleaning Staff
Miss Clare Wigley                      Mrs Hilary Mills           Mrs Stacey Youlden                  
Mrs Kerry McCullum                   


Human Resources

Mrs Julie Atherton                         HR Advisor 

Mrs Kerry Dring                             HR Advisor 

Mrs Emma Sheik                           HR Administrator